Change Is Scary

“It is not the strongest of the species that survive, nor the most intelligent, but the one most responsive to change.” Charles Darwin

Change Is Scary - Blog Link Coming Soon - Until Then I'm Wearing Thea from Gizza Creations

 
So I start my new job tomorrow.  For the first time in over 10 years, I will be going to a 9-5, Monday thru Friday job.  And it is also the first time I will be going knowing I have AD/HD…and right now I am not medicated for it.  So to say I am a bundle of nerves is an understatement. My experience in Florida with finding employment has been less than stellar…hence the reason I ended up in retail.  So I am kinda sorta waiting for the other shoe to drop.  Which I know is NOT a great way to be.  But anyway…there is it.
So in honor of the new change, I decided to do a styling that is pretty much not me at all
I think I nailed it.
And I know I am going to nail tomorrow.
I just need to get out of my own head.
(PS — I am posting this the day after…and other than locking my keys in the car with the engine running at the beginning of the day, I did nail the first day. I think I am going to be very happy there.)
Style Card
**Link Denotes Sponsor Item**
Hair – Christmas Past – Sn@tch (Former Group Gift — no longer available)
Eyeshadow – Shir – Zibska
Lipstick – Noble Lipstick Applier (Lelutka) – Izzie’s
Earrings – From “Love Rocker” set – Maxi Gossamer
Necklace – Amelia Painted Beads (Group 4) – Maxi Gossamer
Outfit – Thea Embellished Set in Purple – GizzA Creations
Boots – Thea Thigh High Embellished Boots in Purple – GizzA Creations
Poses – DelMay
Background
(I have taken to building my own backgrounds instead of looking for a sim…These are the items I used)

Buildings –  (Left) Village House, (Right) The Front House Wall – Ionic
Motorcycle (owned by my sexy, loving and very trusting husband) – Moto Death Scream – Extreme –
Turlaccor Custombike
Background Texture – Desert Oasis – JT’s Premium Backgrounds
Leave a Reply

